What is your shop minimum?
Our shop minimum is $100.00.
Do I need to make a booking?
Although walk-ins are welcome, we always recommend booking an appointment or at least contacting the shop before you arrive (by phone, email or DM on Facebook or Instagram) to ensure we can accommodate you.
Same or next day appointments may be available.
How long will my tattoo take?
This depends on various matters including the size, detail, location and subject matter of your tattoo. Your artist will be able to give you an estimate of time when you make your booking and/or during your consultation. Please factor in additional time for filling out paperwork, discussing care instructions, taking photos etc.
How do I take care of my tattoo?
Your artist will discuss tattoo care with you during your appointment. We recommend you keep your tattoo clean and dry whilst it heals. This includes washing the tattoo regularly with soap and water, not touching your tattoo with unwashed hands, not soaking in water (pools, beach, hot-tubs, baths etc), not exposing your tattoo to direct sunlight for extended periods of time and not keeping your tattoo wet with lotions or ointments.
If you are on vacation in the Florida Keys, we recommend making your booking towards the end of your trip, to ensure you can enjoy everything the Keys have to offer.
How long will my tattoo take to heal?
Every person heals differently due to various factors such as age and health, as well as the location, style and size of your tattoo. Tattoos generally take at least 2 weeks to heal, although it could take longer. Your artist can answer any questions you have about tattoo healing during your appointment.
Can I go swimming after I get my tattoo?
You should not soak your tattoo in any water (pools, beach, hot-tubs, baths etc) until it is healed. If you are on vacation in the Florida Keys, we recommend booking your tattoo towards the end of your trip, to ensure you can enjoy everything the Keys have to offer.
Can I use a numbing cream for the pain?
There are numerous topical creams on the market for tattoo pain relief, however many of them do not work well or can make the skin more difficult to tattoo, which could negatively affect the final result. Most creams take up to 90 minutes to start working, or only work once the skin is broken. We recommend you discuss any questions you have about pain management with your artist before your tattoo and do not use any topical creams on the tattoo location without consulting your artist first.
What is the minimum age to get a tattoo?
Under Florida law, the minimum age is 18.
Minors of the age 16 through 17 are also permitted to get tattooed provided they have notarized consent in the form approved by the Florida Department of Health and they are accompanied by their parent or legal guardian.
Although tattooing minors is legal in those circumstances, some artists may not feel comfortable tattooing a minor or may advise against certain tattoos (such as hand or face tattoos, names, quotes, lyrics, logos etc). We recommend you schedule a consultation to discuss any proposed tattoo on a minor aged 16 through 17.
Deposit terms and conditions
We ask for a deposit as security for your booking and as payment for the artist’s time preparing for your tattoo. The value of the deposit will be deducted from the total cost of your tattoo on the day, or in the case of a tattoo requiring multiple sessions, from the amount payable for your last session. Deposits are generally non-refundable and non-transferable. If you need to reschedule your appointment, the deposit may be used as the deposit for your rescheduled booking, provided you have given the artist reasonable notice. What is reasonable depends on the circumstances but would generally not be less than 24 hours. If you do not show for your appointment and do not reschedule, your deposit will be forfeited.